It looks like Bitacle has started aggregating my RSS feed and spamming me with trackbacks every time they’re indexing my content.
I took a look at their english site and it looks like they just ripped off the ajax code from Netvibes.
A few other bloggers have noticed this as well.
They’re even too cheap to build their own logo… very strange.
Anyone know what’s going on here? I sent an email to Netvibe’s CEO to see what he says.












September 20, 2006 at 5:24 pm
Hi Kevin!
I’m curious of the licensing of Bitacle. It says it’s under a Creative Commons License. Can you rip something off and re-purpose the license without ramifications? I’d think no. I wonder why they did that. Do you have any thoughts? By the way there are other copycats, but nothing as explicit.
September 20, 2006 at 9:10 pm
Yeah… I also just got a trackback from them,.. of course I follow it to see whos linking me and then it lead me to your site…
Im just wondering.. is this good or bad?
thanks
September 27, 2006 at 7:19 am
Just report their AdSense violation, that’ll finish them off. Instructions here.
http://www.kbcafe.com/spam/?guid=20060927070530